Participating Colleges and Universities

Participating Texas colleges and universities agree to accept college credits recommended through the College Credit for Heroes System where appropriate. Some participating colleges and universities have developed or are in the process of developing accelerated programs of study that maximize college credits awarded to Texas veterans and servicemembers for their military experiences and training thus enabling these students to progress toward a degree or certificate in a more expedient manner. Recommended college credits may be applicable to some programs of study but not applicable to others. Each participating institution retains the right to determine applicability to specific degrees and certificates. Veterans and Servicemembers are encouraged to seek additional advising from their college or university.

Alamo Colleges

Angelo State University

Austin Community College

Brookhaven College (Dallas County Community College District)

Cedar Valley College (Dallas County Community College District)

Central Texas College

Dallas County Community College District

Del Mar College

Eastfield College (Dallas County Community College District)

El Centro College (Dallas County Community College District)

Grayson College

Houston Community College, Coleman College of Health Sciences

Lee College

Lone Star College System

McLennan Community College

Mountain View College (Dallas County Community College District)

National American University, Texas locations

Navarro College

North Lake College (Dallas County Community College District)

Parker University

Prairie View A&M University

Richland College (Dallas County Community College District)

San Jacinto Community College District

Tarleton State University

Tarrant County College District

Temple College

Texas A&M Health Science Center

Texas A&M International University

Texas A&M University

Texas A&M University at Galveston

Texas A&M University-Central Texas

Texas A&M University-Commerce

Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Texas A&M University-San Antonio

Texas A&M University-Texarkana

Texas State Technical College System

Texas State Technical College-Harlingen

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, School of Nursing

The University of Texas at Arlington

The University of Texas at El Paso

The University of Texas at San Antonio

Vernon College

West Texas A&M University

WGU Texas



This is an Equal Opportunity Program and auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.

This website is not endorsed by or affiliated with the American Council on Education, U.S. government or U.S. military.

© Copyright 2011, All rights reserved | Powered by Central Texas College